Demo Reel Released

 

I decided to shoot my demo reel while I was on vacation in St. Maarten. I love travel and nature photography, and going to this tropical island was the best of both worlds. Not only did I have fun on vacation, I also got some amazing imagery to bring home.When it comes to nature, I really enjoy shooting flowers and water. Flowers are very beautiful, and I love getting the details on the petals and the centre. Water can be a bit hard, but turns out stunning if it’s done properly. Shooting videos of waves is a bit challenging, because shooting rough waves means your clip may look more dramatic, while gentle waves give off a feeling of calmness.

My favourite clip that I shot from this reel has to be the plane flying overhead. I captured this at the famous Maho Beach. This beach has the Princess Juliana Airport behind it, so when the planes come in for a landing, they fly right over everyone on the beach. This comes with a price though; it has made the airport one of the most dangerous. This shot was very fun to get. I had to lay down on the beach as the plane went overhead, then quickly flip around to face right-side up without taking my camera off the plane.

All in all, I’m very happy with how my demo reel turned out. It shows my strengths, and I had a lot of fun shooting it!

Leave a Reply

