Facebook: Will It Help Or Hinder a Business?

lvqssrhcBZ0.png

I recently decided to make a Facebook page for my brand. I’m still on the fence about whether or not it will make a huge impact on my business, though I’m highly doubting it.

My reason for this is that Facebook was created as a social site; one meant for connecting with friends, family, and other people around the world. It was not originally made to be a business site, though many people seem to be using it as such. 

I have seen businesses creating Facebook pages to try and get more attention, but on a site like Facebook, it can be very hard to do. Facebook isn’t an “open network” like Twitter, which means you must be signed in to see most content within the site. This will drive away customers who don’t wish to use Facebook.

Another thing is Facebook has a very low “reach”, unless you’re willing to cough up some cash. Facebook will recommend your page to friends and family at most, unless you pay to get the reach increased. Unless you’re willing to put some big bucks into spreading your Facebook page around to other users, I find this very useless. Not to mention most people using Facebook are people of the younger generation simply logging on to chat with friends and post some selfies.

So, all in all, I’m very doubtful that Facebook will be able to assist me in promoting my brand to a large number of people. I will still give it a try, and I hope Facebook proves my doubts wrong.

If you’d like to check out my Facebook page, you can here:
https://www.facebook.com/Leena-G-Imagery-1846760305610050/

Leave a Reply

